Notice: Function _load_textdomain_just_in_time was called incorrectly. Translation loading for the change-wp-admin-login domain was triggered too early. This is usually an indicator for some code in the plugin or theme running too early. Translations should be loaded at the init action or later. Please see Debugging in WordPress for more information. (This message was added in version 6.7.0.) in /home/u168781334/domains/cashmycurrency.com/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 6260
Steps to avoid Google account deletion due to inactivity | The Express Tribune – Cash My Currency- Financial Updates | Business Blog Post | Financial Guest Posting Services

Steps to avoid Google account deletion due to inactivity | The Express Tribune

Steps to avoid Google account deletion due to inactivity | The Express Tribune

Previously, Google announced that it would delete accounts that haven’t been signed into for two years, starting from December 1, 2023.

The move to delete these accounts comes from security concerns. An account that has been inactive for a long time is more susceptible to being breached by hackers, according to Google. This could expose personal information, increase the risk of identity theft, and make users vulnerable to being targeted in scams.

If someone has a Google account that they want to keep but it’s at risk of being deleted due to inactivity, they can follow certain steps to safeguard the account and its data.

The simplest way for them to keep their Google account is by logging into it or any associated Google services like YouTube or Gmail immediately.

Read More AI threat demands new approach to security designs

By signing in at least once every two years, they can ensure that their Google account remains active and is not subject to deletion.

Considering that security is a major concern for these policies, and with Google noting that unused accounts are far less likely to have 2-step verification, it’s advisable for individuals to enable 2-step verification on their Google accounts (and on all other accounts they possess) to significantly reduce the risk of hacking.

Scroll to Top